Get good with horses

Get good with horses
Melissa Moens
GGWH Accreditations:
♥ Basic Natural Horsemanship
Hi everyone,
my name is Melissa Moens and I live in a German town called Rhede. I live there with my partner and our two dogs. But I actually grew up in a little town called Norg in the province Drenthe (Netherlands). I moved to Germany with my parents and our animals when I was 15 years old.
There we really wanted our horses to have a good life and started thinking about how we can achieve that,
that is why we created a Paddock Paradise for our herd of 5 horses.

Two of those horses are mine; Piper is a tinker mare and her son O´Malley is a tinker x shire gelding. Piper has been in my life since 2014 and O´Malley ever since his birth in 2015.

I have struggled a lot with both of my horses and I tried everything to get better. I am still not at the end goal but I think the journey is what I love so much about working with them. The journey teaches you everything you need and is where you can really see your growth.

When I turned 18 I really wanted to start the Get good with horses Academy. When I turned 19 this dream became reality and I began with O´Malley. Here I found a real connection with O’Malley and our bond got stronger. My horsemanship skills also increased very much.

I wanted to do something with horses my entire life.
As a little girl I always wanted to have a better connection with horses, that’s why I always wanted to ride without a saddle and without a bridle. I was a lucky kid who grew up with horses and experienced a lot with them at a young age.

To this day I love working with horses and growing with them.
That´s why I wanted to be an Instructor!
I want to help teach people to understand horses and there needs better. It´s also really awesome to see someone else growing and connecting with their horse through my help.
My goal is to help as many people to get good with horses.

The areas I cover in Germany are Emsland, Cloppenburg and Leer and my areas in the Netherlands are Drenthe, Groningen and Friesland.

I hope to see you and your horse soon.