Melissa Moens

I grew up in a little town called Norg in the province Drenthe, I lived there for 15 years. Now I live in a German town called Neubörger with my parents, our two dogs, three cats and five horses. We really want our horses to have a good life, that is why our horses live in a Paddock Paradise. Two of those horses are mine, Piper is a 13-year-old tinker mare and her son O´Malley is a 6-year-old tinker x shire gelding. Piper has been in my life for 7 years now and O´Malley ever since his birth. I have struggled a lot with O´Malley we tried everything to get better and better and we did, we are still not at our end goal but I think the journey is what I love so much about working with him. The journey teaches you everything you need and is where you can really see your growth.

When I turned 18 I really wanted to start the get good with horses Academy.
When I turned 19 this dream became reality and I started the Academy
with O´Malley.

I wanted to do something with horses my entire life. As a little girl I always wanted to have a better connection with horses, that’s why I always wanted to ride without a saddle and without a bridle. I was a lucky kid who grew up with horses and experienced a lot with them at a young age.

To this day I love working with horses and growing with them. That´s why I wanted to be an Instructor! I want to teach people to understand horses and there needs better. It´s also really awesome to see someone else growing with there horse trough my help. My goal is to help as many people to get good with horses.

 My areas in Germany will be Emsland, Cloppenburg and Leer and my areas in the Netherlands will be Drenthe, Groningen and Friesland.

I hope to see you and your horse soon!